New to Blogging…

In an attempt to create a successful virtual business, I’ve read…one must Blog! Well, here I am, making my debut into the blogging world.

What do I say??? A little about my business, perhaps?

A couple of years ago (June of 2000 to be exact) I started Rahn Consulting in another state. At that time, I didn’t think I needed a website because I was known for my skills in the community in which I lived. My ‘rahnconsulting@’ email account seemed to suffice. However, after a 1,600 mile move cross country…I’m a nobody! My husband and I even moved back to my hometown, building our ‘dream home’ on part of the farm I grew up on. Yet in the vast domain of the worldwide web, Rahn Consulting and I are nobodies!

Now, I am in the process of learning how to and trying to, establishing my business on the web. I only recently acquired a website host and created various email accounts. WOW! What a learning experience it has been. But also quite a personal accomplishment…To see something that I’ve created become reality? I want that feeling of exuberance to continue on for years to come along with every success of my business.

I hope to use this blog as a platform to share my thoughts and experiences, and maybe every once in a while an emotion (although I’m not very sharing with those). The trials and tribulations of my journey to virtual business success!

I welcome your comments…See you on the blogs!

Leave a Reply

